top of page

God had greater plans


As I look back to when I walked off the plane, picked up my bags, and stumbled into the freezing Canadian winter, I never could've imagined how the next few days would unfold. I found myself amazed to see how God had prepared me and those I had the honour to minister to.

God had greater plans for me on this trip

I thought I was just going to Lethbridge to minister to the youth and convince them to join me for 7 Weeks in Asia, and meet those who had already committed, but I was wrong. I arrived Tuesday night, February 26, and met Ann as I walked off the bus into Lethbridge. She and her husband Stuart were my hosts for the week, such a sweet couple.

For the rest of the week, Pastor Tim & Jen (see picture) offered to give me a ride wherever I needed. This is when I started seeing the greater things God had planned for me. On Wednesday, March 27 as I shared my experience in India and my search for joy, and God began working in their hearts. Three youth committed their lives to Christ, 4 youth signed up for 7 Weeks, and a few others are interested in VABC next year.

And it didn't end there. God opened opportunities for me to be trained by the media team at MyVictory Lethbridge, stay behind the scenes during 3 church services, and attend their monthly all-staff training.

 

All of this was not a coincidence, the youth I met, and those that signed up, and the training I received. None of this happened by accident, God directed my steps, He prepared me, and their hearts. This whole experienced challenged me to see life differently.

 

Watch the video for a more visual & personal look at my time in Lethbridge.

 

I would love to share all the stories with you, if you have time, I will be in Canada from May till the middle of June if you wish to connect over coffee.

Email me at natesnotepad@gmail.com or subscribe to my monthly newsletter here: https://mailchi.mp/409632d1e428/2easysteps

bottom of page