top of page

My Greatest Victory in Red Deer


Of all the opportunities and challenges I’ve had in Red Deer, this one was my greatest victory 🤛.

I had just 1 school out of the 5 or so schools and churches respond to the emails sent. So, when I arrived in, I decided it’d be a great idea to drop in and see if they had any openings.

The school pictured above was the only one eager enough to find an opening, after I had shared with them the heart of 7 Weeks in Asia, a summer missions trip for western youth. The heart of it being to provide an opportunity for youth to draw closer to God, committing to Christ on their own terms instead of living on their parents faith.

I made myself open and ready to speak in any possible opportunity, even if it was 5 minutes after a police 👮‍♀️presentation on drunk & impaired driving. During the first presentation, there was a sad, and depressing spirit as the students watched videos of accidents caused by bad choices. Two minutes before it was my turn to present, I went to the restroom, but not to do business 😝, but to motivate myself and get excited so I can be full of passion and life to change the atmosphere and encourage these youth to make a choice leading to a better life. That’s when I felt victorious, when the passion I stirred up carried over into the presentation and changed the atmosphere.

I had presented successfully. It was my greatest victory 🤛!

I'd love to hear from you

1. Comment below or email me your greatest victory, it’s love to hear your stories.

2. Follow the passion online:

3. Here's how you can help in 2 easy steps: click here

bottom of page